Faculty

Rayhaneh Akhavan

Rayhaneh Akhavan

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering

raa@umich.edu

Ellen Arruda

Ellen Arruda

Professor, Mechanical Engineering; Professor, Macromolecular Science and Engineering

arruda@umich.edu

Arvind Atreya

Arvind Atreya

Professor, Mechanical Engineering

aatreya@umich.edu

Jesse Austin-Breneman

Jesse Austin-Breneman

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering

jausbren@umich.edu

Shorya Awtar

Shorya Awtar

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering

awtar@umich.edu

James Barber

James Barber

Professor, Mechanical Engineering; Arthur F. Thurnau Professor, Mechanical Engineering; Jon R. & Beverly S. Holt Professor, College of Engineering

jbarber@umich.edu

Kira Barton

Kira Barton

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering

bartonkl@umich.edu

Andre Boehman

Andre Boehman

Professor, Mechanical Engineering; Director, W.E. Lay Automotive Laboratory

boehman@umich.edu

Claus Borgnakke

Claus Borgnakke

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering

claus@umich.edu

Diann Brei

Diann Brei

Professor, Mechanical Engineering; Associate Chair for Undergraduate Education, Mechanical Engineering

dibrei@umich.edu

Jesse Capecelatro

Jesse Capecelatro

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering

jcaps@umich.edu

Steve Ceccio

Steve Ceccio

Professor, Mechanical Engineering; Chair and Professor, Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering; ABS Professor

ceccio@umich.edu

Nikos Chronis

Nikos Chronis

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering; Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering; Associate Professor, Macromolecular Science and Engineering

chronis@umich.edu

Daniel Cooper

Daniel Cooper

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering

drcooper@umich.edu

Shanna Daly

Shanna Daly

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering

srdaly@umich.edu

Neil Dasgupta

Neil Dasgupta

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering

ndasgupt@umich.edu

David Dowling

David Dowling

Professor, Mechanical Engineering

drd@umich.edu

Bogdan Epureanu

Bogdan Epureanu

Professor, Mechanical Engineering

epureanu@umich.edu

Yue Fan

Yue Fan

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering

fanyue@umich.edu

Jianping Fu

Jianping Fu

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering; Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering; Associate Professor, Cell and Developmental Biology; Associate Director, Michigan Center for Integrative Research in Critical Care

jpfu@umich.edu

Krishna Garikipati

Krishna Garikipati

Professor, Mechanical Engineering; Professor, Mathematics

krishna@umich.edu

Vikram Gavini

Vikram Gavini

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering

vikramg@umich.edu

Brent Gillespie

Brent Gillespie

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering

brentg@umich.edu

Karl Grosh

Karl Grosh

Associate Chair for Facilities, Planning and DEI, Mechanical Engineering; Professor, Mechanical Engineering; Professor, Biomedical Engineering Department

grosh@umich.edu

S. Jack Hu

S. Jack Hu

Professor, Mechanical Engineering; Professor, Industrial and Operations Engineering; J. Reid and Polly Anderson Professor of Manufacturing; Vice President for Research, University of Michigan

jackhu@umich.edu

Greg Hulbert

Greg Hulbert

Professor, Mechanical Engineering

hulbert@umich.edu

Eric Johnsen

Eric Johnsen

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering

ejohnsen@umich.edu

Elijah Kannatey-Asibu Jr.

Elijah Kannatey-Asibu Jr.

Professor, Mechanical Engineering

asibu@umich.edu

Massoud Kaviany

Massoud Kaviany

Professor, Mechanical Engineering; Professor, Applied Physics

kaviany@umich.edu

Sridhar Kota

Sridhar Kota

Professor, Mechanical Engineering; Herrick Professor of Engineering

kota@umich.edu

Katsuo Kurabayashi

Katsuo Kurabayashi

Professor, Mechanical Engineering; Associate Chair for Graduate Education, Mechanical Engineering; Professor, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

katsuo@umich.edu

Xiaogan Liang

Xiaogan Liang

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering

xiaoganl@umich.edu

Allen Liu

Allen Liu

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering; Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering

allenliu@umich.edu

Wei Lu

Wei Lu

Professor, Mechanical Engineering

weilu@umich.edu

Jyoti Mazumder

Jyoti Mazumder

Robert H. Lurie Professor of Mechanical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering; Professor, Materials Science and Engineering; Director, Center for Laser-Aided Intelligent Manufacturing, Mechanical Engineering; Director, NSF I/UCRC for Lasers and Plasmas for Advanced Manufacturing, U of M Site

mazumder@umich.edu

Edgar Meyhofer

Edgar Meyhofer

Professor, Mechanical Engineering; Professor, Biomedical Engineering

meyhofer@umich.edu

Jun Ni

Jun Ni

Shien-Ming (Sam) Wu Collegiate Professor of Manufacturing Science; Professor, Mechanical Engineering; Director, S.M. Wu Manufacturing Research Center; Co-Director, Multi-Campus National Science Foundation Center for Intelligent Maintenance Systems; Deputy Director, NSF-Engineering Research Center for Reconfigurable Manufacturing Systems

junni@umich.edu

Chinedum Okwudire

Chinedum Okwudire

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering

okwudire@umich.edu

Kenn Oldham

Kenn Oldham

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering

oldham@umich.edu

Gabor Orosz

Gabor Orosz

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering

orosz@umich.edu

Jwo Pan

Jwo Pan

Professor, Mechanical Engineering

jwo@umich.edu

Panos Papalambros

Panos Papalambros

Professor, Mechanical Engineering; James B Angell Distinguished University Professor & Donald C Graham Professor; Professor of Art and Design; Professor of Architecture

pyp@umich.edu

Huei Peng

Huei Peng

Professor, Mechanical Engineering; US Director, US-China Clean Energy Research Center-Clean Vehicle Consortium; Roger L. McCarthy Professor

hpeng@umich.edu

Noel Perkins

Noel Perkins

Professor, Mechanical Engineering; Arthur F. Thurnau Professor, Mechanical Engineering; Donald T. Greenwood Collegiate Professor of Mechanical Engineering

ncp@umich.edu

Kevin Pipe

Kevin Pipe

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering; Associate Professor, Applied Physics Program; Associate Professor, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Department

pipe@umich.edu

Bogdan Popa

Bogdan Popa

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering

bipopa@umich.edu

Pramod Sangi Reddy

Pramod Sangi Reddy

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering; Associate Professor, Materials Science and Engineering

pramodr@umich.edu

C David Remy

C David Remy

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering

cdremy@umich.edu

Kazu Saitou

Kazu Saitou

Professor, Mechanical Engineering

kazu@umich.edu

Jeff Sakamoto

Jeff Sakamoto

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering

jeffsaka@umich.edu

Bill Schultz

Bill Schultz

Professor, Mechanical Engineering; Professor, Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering; Faculty Director, Ginsberg Center

schultz@umich.edu

Albert Shih

Albert Shih

Professor, Mechanical Engineering; Professor, Biomedical Engineering; Associate Chair, Integrative Systems and Design

shiha@umich.edu

Volker Sick

Volker Sick

Professor, Mechanical Engineering; Arthur F. Thurnau Professor, Mechanical Engineering; Associate Vice President for Research, Natural Sciences and Engineering, UMOR; Co-Director, General Motors Engine Systems Research Collaborative Research Laboratory

vsick@umich.edu

Donald Siegel

Donald Siegel

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering

djsiege@umich.edu

Kathleen Sienko

Kathleen Sienko

Arthur F. Thurnau Professor, Mechanical Engineering; Miller Faculty Scholar Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering; Miller Faculty Scholar Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering

sienko@umich.edu

Steve Skerlos

Steve Skerlos

Professor, Mechanical Engineering; Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering; Arthur F. Thurnau Professor, Mechanical Engineering

skerlos@umich.edu

Anna Stefanopoulou

Anna Stefanopoulou

Professor, Mechanical Engineering; William Clay Ford Professor of Manufacturing; Director, Automotive Research Center

annastef@umich.edu

Jeffrey Stein

Jeffrey Stein

Professor, Mechanical Engineering; Associate Director, Automotive Research Center

stein@umich.edu

Michael Thouless

Michael Thouless

Professor, Mechanical Engineering; Professor, Materials Science and Engineering; Arthur F. Thurnau Professor, Mechanical Engineering; Janine Johnson Weins Professor

thouless@umich.edu

Dawn Tilbury

Dawn Tilbury

Professor, Mechanical Engineering; Chair, Steering Committee on Advanced Manufacturing; Professor, Electrical Engineering & Computer Science

tilbury@umich.edu

Ramanarayan Vasudevan

Ramanarayan Vasudevan

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering

ramv@umich.edu

Angela Violi

Angela Violi

Professor, Mechanical Engineering; Professor, Chemical Engineering; Professor, Biomedical Engineering; Professor, Macromolecular Science and Engineering; Professor, Applied Physics; Professor, Biophysics

avioli@umich.edu

Kon-Well Wang

Kon-Well Wang

Tim Manganello/BorgWarner Department Chair, Mechanical Engineering; Stephen P. Timoshenko Collegiate Professor of Mechanical Engineering

kwwang@umich.edu

Alan Wineman

Alan Wineman

Professor, Mechanical Engineering; Arthur F. Thurnau Professor, Mechanical Engineering

lardan@umich.edu

Margaret Wooldridge

Margaret Wooldridge

Professor, Mechanical Engineering; Arthur F. Thurnau Professor, Mechanical Engineering

mswool@umich.edu