Previous Years

MEUS Fall 2016

View Program
MEUS Fall 2016


Hall of Fame Award Winners

  • ME 390 Best Poster Awardees:
    • Poster Session 1
      Awardee: Xingjian Liu
      Title: Redesign of Compliant Joint for Improved Precision and Speed in Nanopositioning Stages
    • Poster Session 2
      Awardee: Parker Haffey
      Title: Pneumatically Controlled Digital Microfluidics
  • ME 490 Best Session Awardees:
    • Session 1: Transportation Systems
      Awardee: Lucy Zhuang
      Title: “Explore Knitting of Smart Materials to Create Changeable and Interactive Product Surfaces”
    • Session 2: Mechanical System Design & Manufacturing
      Awardee: Brandon Hazelton
      Title: ElectriFit
    • Session 3: Robotic Systems
      Awardee: William Yang
      Title: Effect of an Articulated Spinal Joint on the Gait Dynamics of Quadrupeds
    • Session 4: Biological and Fluidic Systems
      Awardee: Joshua LeVay
      Title: Microfluidic Mechanical Cell Lysis
    • Session 5: Manufacturing Processes and Systems
      Awardee: Andre Brooks
      Title: Spatial Atomic Layer Deposition Station

MEUS Winter 2016

View Program
MEUS Winter 2016


Hall of Fame Award Winners

  • ME 490 Best Session Awards:
    • Session 1: Lindsay Purvis, “Structure and Corrosion Behavior of a Magnesium Alloy for Bio-Implants”
    • Session 2: Clark Teeple, “3D Printing for Prototypes of Thin-Film PZT/Polymer Microrobots”
    • Session 3: Kevin Eckstein, “Multi-Stable Cellular Origami Structures”
    • Session 4: Yifan Ding, “Device Motion Design for Consumer Experience in Automotive Applications”
    • Session 5: Jason Krystek, “Microstructure-Deformation Relationships in AM Ti Alloys”
    • Session 6: Jason Ye, “Handling Characteristics Correlation of a Formula SAE Vehicle Model”
    • Session 7: David Peyer, “Cell Phone Based Miniaturized Coagulation Monitoring Platform for Point-of-Care Diagnosis”
    • Session 8: Hubbard Velie, “Chassis Rigidity Analysis for a Formula SAE Racecar”
    • Session 9: Yuxin Chen, “A Continuous Model for a Serial Line in Manufacturing System”
  • ME 390 Best Poster Award: Brian Kalinowski, “Device Motion Design for Consumers in Automotive Applications”

MEUS Fall 2015

View Program
MEUS Fall 2015


Hall of Fame Award Winners

MEUS Winter 2015

View Program
MEUS Winter 2015


Hall of Fame Award Winners

  • ME 290 Best Poster Award: Sriram Sivakumar, “Ford- Fluid Mechanics”
  • ME 390 Best Poster Award: Gabrielle Zacks, “Design, Fabrication, and Characterization of Dielectric Elastomer Artificial Muscle Actuators”
  • ME 490 Best Presentation Award: Bianca Pillarella